Who We Are

The Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees is a non-profit organization of community college governing boards, representing the 49 elected trustees who govern Wyoming’s 7 community colleges.

Our Mission

The mission of the Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees is to advocate a unified vision and voice on behalf of the seven Wyoming community college boards of trustees, in collaboration with their college presidents, to promote their mutual interests in continued quality, strength, vitality, leadership development and effectiveness of its member colleges.

Our Vision

The Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees will be the leading information source and advocate for Wyoming’s community colleges, shaping public policy that strengthens community college education, and providing trustee development to ensure effective governing boards.


Walter Wragge
Northern Wyoming
Community College District
George Eckman
Vice President
Western Wyoming
Community College
Don Erickson
Laramie County Community College
Carolyn Danko
Northwest College


Erin Taylor Named WACCT Executive Director

By action of the WACCT Board of Directors, Erin Taylor, of Taylor Strategies and Consulting, LLC, Cheyenne, has been named the new Executive Director of the Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees (WACCT).  Erin comes to this position very highly qualified having served more than eighteen years working in the public policy arena at the federal, state and local levels.  During that time she has developed skills in:

  • Public affairs and lobbying
  • Research, emphasis on tax policy
  • Media and communications
  • Political networking and event planning
  • Public speaking and writing
  • State-wide community networking
  • Association management, and
  • Grassroots advocacy

Erin’s professional accomplishments include:

  • Wyoming Business Report’s Women of Influence Award Winner, 2013, Non-profit category
  • Graduate of the Institute of Organizational Management, US Chamber of Commerce, 2011
  • Named one of Wyoming’s 40 Under 40, 2008
  • Graduate of Leadership Wyoming 2006, and
  • Past President of the Wyoming Society of Association Executives

She is involved in the Cheyenne Rotary Club. Words that have been used by Erin's colleagues, legislators and friends to describe her and her work are: remarkable communication's talent, talent for lobbying, natural leader, effective personal style, unique energy, optimism, respectful, passion, and tireless creativity. Erin holds a Master of Science degree in Economics from the University of Wyoming.


The Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees is composed of 49 trustees from Wyoming’s seven community colleges.

Click on the links below to learn more about each college, and about each college’s Board of Trustees.


Untitled Document
© WACCT.org | Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees - All rights reserved

PO Box 20893
Cheyenne, WY 82003